Girls like Reiner

Sudden realization: My wife enjoys the films of Rob Reiner, especially from the period 1985 – 1995.  I never put that together until now.

2 Responses to “Girls like Reiner”

  1. Kathy Says:

    this is a bit of a generalization. i do have specific opinions. to be clear, i thought “this is spinal tap” was really stupid. but i loved “when harry met sally” and “the princess bride.” those are two of my favorite movies of all time. i thought “misery,” “a few good men,” and “stand by me” were quite good. “the american president” was pretty good–entertaining. i have not seen “north” or “the sure thing.” i have not seen any of his work from before “this is spinal tap” and only a couple of his movies from more recently, which were just ok. but it must be said that “when harry met sally” and “the princess bride” are both brilliantly clever movies.

  2. sophosmoros Says:

    that last comment was written by my wife. (i was still logged in on her computer, so it came up as me when she went to my blog.) she wanted to clarify my huge oversimplification of her opinion.


Leave a Reply

